Snowtroopers.ca - Star Wars collecting news and information in Canada.

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

Looking into the forum errors

SPONSORS

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
April 23, 2018, 03:56:50 AM

Login with username, password and session length

63 Guests, 0 Users
Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: wi-fi question  (Read 1335 times)

FamilyMan

• Empire
  • Sith Lord
    • View Profile
wi-fi question
« on: June 23, 2008, 11:06:55 PM »

my wife just got a new AMD Turion 64 duel proccesor laptop from work to use at home, it has wi-fi built in, I did a search and was able to find a wi-fi connection, we logged on and were able to access the internet, is it legal to do this, I have never done this before, We are not sure if we are connectin to the local school (which if we are thats cool because thats where my wife works), or we could be connecting with a neighbour 3 doors down who is a friend of the family's or we could be connecting with the internet cafe. I have never done this before so like I have said is this legal to do, will it slow down the other persons connection?.
ANY HELP WOULD BE GREAT,THANKS..
Familyman,, aka Jamie.
Want to make your own costumes? have little to no budget? visit me at http://costumesarecool.weebly.com/ for some great tips, helpfull adivise and tutorials..

Mick

• Empire
  • Snowtrooper Commander
    • View Profile
Re: wi-fi question
« Reply #1 on: June 23, 2008, 11:41:04 PM »