Snowtroopers.ca - Star Wars collecting news and information in Canada.

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

Looking into the forum errors

SPONSORS

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
January 24, 2018, 12:54:42 AM

Login with username, password and session length

30 Guests, 0 Users
Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Questions regarding the Boba Fett mail-in offer  (Read 1020 times)

Redeemer31

• Empire
  • Snowtrooper
    • View Profile
Questions regarding the Boba Fett mail-in offer
« on: February 21, 2011, 09:26:52 PM »

This may seem like some weird questions but I have never done a mail-in offer before so I'm not 100% on some things.

For the mail-in offer, it says that I can use the following UPC codes:
Star Wars Build a Droid (87535 Asst.), Legends (87995 or 2115 Asst.), the Clone Wars (87638 or 94736 Asst.), or the Vintage (97568 Asst.) collections.

Now the UPCs for my Snowtroopers and Hoth Luke Skywalker match the Legends UPC code (the 2115). But for the Vintage collection UPCs that I have (AT-AT Commander and Hoth Leia), I don't see the numbers 97568 anywhere on them.

The AT-AT Commander UPC has 97573 on it and Hoth Leia has 97570, which are greater than 97568 so does that count? I know those figures had the Boba Fett offer stickers on them so it would make sense to me that they would work but I'm paranoid that if I mail them all in, they'll just see incorrect UPCs and chuck everything out.

If they do work, does that mean pretty much any Star Wars figure that I buy at stores now will work for this offer, assuming those figures are relatively new and haven't been sitting on a shelf for a few years?